Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

The Past Month February 28, 2010

Filed under: baby!,family,friends — airingdirtylaundry @ 1:43 pm

One of these days maybe I’ll write a post on the postpartum depression thing, but just to sum things up, I’m getting the help I need.  While I was once vehemently against the whole idea of drugs or seeing a professional to talk about anything, I’m now taking anti-depressants and have both a therapist and a psychiatrist.  And I’m OK with that. 

But for now, here’s a photo recap of what our past month has been like:

WATCHING PITT BASKETBALL

BLIZZARD! (And record snowfall for the month of February–close to 50 inches when we normally get about 8 inches)

FIVE MONTHS OLD!

FIRST VALENTINE’S DAY!

VISITS FROM FRIENDS

SIPPY CUPS

(and crazy mustaches)

SQUASH!

AND TUMMY TIME

 

4 Responses to “The Past Month”

  1. Holli Says:

    I am so happy you are feeling better! Having gone to college to be a psychologist (just never finishing like a dumb ass) I’m thrilled that you are open minded enough to give meds and a therapist a try. (I know they have always helped me during the awful times in my life….. ) You really are such a cool person Shawna!

    Great pictures….. she is growing up so fast and gets cuter and cuter!

  2. Lori Says:

    I was so glad to see an update! She looks so happy and healthy! And I am glad that you decided to get help and are feeling better! Happy all around!

  3. So glad that you are doing what you need to make you feel better. The little one is absolutely adorable. Love the photos, especially w/Mike out in the snow. . . and of course the Piglet that is almost as big as her. Wearing your t-shirt today and thinking of you 🙂

  4. Aww, those are some sweet photos! I love her little snow outfit. How’s her interactions with the cat, who looks pretty relaxed in that last pic?


Leave a Reply

