Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

Quick thoughts December 10, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — airingdirtylaundry @ 7:43 pm

1. Why does my bank need to send me a piece of paper IN THE MAIL to thank me for signing up for PAPERLESS statements?

2. Can I please just have one night where it’s not raining so that I can put up my outside Christmas decorations and go get a tree? I’m already battling “cold” and “dark”–there’s no need to add “wet” into the mix.

3. When meeting with our doctor yesterday to discuss fertility medication (topic for a whole other post), he also suggested that I start taking a baby aspirin each day. I said “Why? Do baby aspirins make babies?” WHY DOES NO ONE OTHER THAN ME THINK THAT’S FUNNY?

4. I may just do all of my holiday gift-buying online. With the little bit that I’ve done so far, it was such a welcome relief to just hit the “buy” button. I think I’m turning into a Scrooge.

 

6 Responses to “Quick thoughts”

  1. Holli Says:

    I think its funny!! (regarding #3) lol

  2. Holli Says:

    I’m also becoming a Scrooge and buying online (so much easier) and why DOES the bank send a piece of paper to tell you that? I’ve often wondered the same thing!!

  3. Nessie Says:

    Ditto on the baby aspirin!

    Why is it that doctor’s have impaired humor abilities?

  4. Jamie Says:

    Gotta love banks and other places that send stupid notes in the mail. Seems they are just pretending to be “paperless”.

    I gave up on the decorating. I’ve become a scrooge and decided the outside decorations can go back to the attic.

    My shopping is done. Two words: Gift Cards. Two more words: Double Fuelperks.

  5. I thought your line with the doctor was hilarious. Buying online is a great option for shopping… I wish I’d done that ‘cuz my feet are just killing me, and I’m only about 1/2 way done…

  6. sydney Says:

    The baby aspirin thing is funny. I mean, laugh out loud funny. Not just a little chuckle.

    And I’m a scrooge when it comes to shopping, too. I think online shopping is SOOOO convenient. Especially when you can find free shipping!

    I still have to finish my Christmas cards. So much to do!!!


Leave a Reply

