Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

101 in 1001 December 1, 2008

Filed under: 101 in 1001 — airingdirtylaundry @ 12:20 am

I’m a list-maker.  I can’t help it.

Planning a dinner for company?  Make a list.

Need to remember what to pack for a trip away?  Make a list.

Going to the grocery store?  Make a list.

I love lists.  I like seeing everything I have to do listed in one place.  It helps me prioritize.  It makes me giddy when I can cross things off or–gasp–FINISH a list.

On one of the blogs I started reading lately (go! look!  She takes AWESOME pictures! Of weddings!  That make me tear up just looking at them!), there was reference made to a list she’s working her way through–the completion of 101 tasks in 1001 days.  I was intrigued by the idea and spent a lot of time thinking about what would be on my list.  So I, of course, started making my own list (and am still in the process . . . HERE it is).  Although inspired by Melissa because some of the things on her list are so creative and whimsical and awesome, I quickly realized that most of my “things” equate to housework . . .clean this, organize that, and so on.  But, oh well.  The purpose, for me at least, is to make some of these things habit, or to finally do things I’ve been putting off.

So, as of today, December 1st, 2008, my 1001 days begins.  As I check things off, I’ll be sure to, you know, blog about it . . .

Interested in knowing more about the 101 in 1001 challenge?  Go here.

Want to do it too?  Did my “clean out the closets” inspire you in the way Melissa’s list (and photography) inspired me?  Let me know and I’ll follow you along on your attempt to cross ’em all off!

 

Leave a Reply

