Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

The book meme–page 56 November 19, 2008

Filed under: books — airingdirtylaundry @ 9:19 am

Nessie tagged me for a book meme!
The rules are :

  • Grab the nearest book.
  • Open it to page 56.
  • Find the fifth sentence.
  • Post the text of the sentence in your blog along with these instructions.
  • Don’t dig for your favorite book, the cool book, or the intellectual one: pick the CLOSEST

My book is Web of Dreams by V.C. Andrews, and hot damn, I just blew right past page 56 while I was on the elliptical this morning!

“When she finally stepped out of her suite to attend the ball, I thought she looked stunning.”

As a standalone sentence . . .bor-ing.  I’m currently re-reading all of the V.C. Andrews books (since I read them WAY before I was mature enough to handle them!), and I have a general idea of what happens in the rest of this book.  And since this is the fifth book in the Casteel series but was written as a prequel, I know of the wicked goings-on that happen with Jillian (the “she” referenced in the sentence) and just how important her beauty is to her.

So now I’m passing this on to three fellow bloggers:

TheAngelForever

Keeping the Dream Alive

Mrs. Sour Britches

Jump in if you want to, and make sure to comment or link back to let me know you’re playing!

 

3 Responses to “The book meme–page 56”

  1. Nessie Says:

    Thanks for playing! I read that one too, when I was young . . .

  2. Sandwiched Says:

    Ooooh…VC Andrews. I think I might have to revisit those!

  3. lorimo Says:

    Oh what strange, but oddly addicting books those can be. I read those too young too. That is a good idea to reread them. I got your tag and have it all set up on my page. 🙂


Leave a Reply

