Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

100 books in 2009 November 18, 2008

Filed under: books — airingdirtylaundry @ 11:53 am

I’m doing this challenge–read 100 books in 2009.  I’ll be updating my list HERE.   Want to do it too?  Go sign up and let me know you’re in!

I read a lot, although 2008 is the first year that I’ve kept track of just how much (thanks, goodreads!).  I should end up at about 150 books this year, although it irks me to read back over the list and see that there were only a few that I really loved, there were a lot that were entertaining, but there were some that were just a big time-suck.  So in 2009, I’m going more for QUALITY instead of just sheer QUANTITY.  I have to learn to put down a book I’m not interested in, to just walk away. 

Come join in on the fun with me!

 

4 Responses to “100 books in 2009”

  1. Therese Says:

    I’m in the 75 book challenge…hoping to find more time to read!

  2. LOL – I could do the 100 book challenge . . . IF kids books count. We are plowing through the Magic Tree House series these days.

  3. Cindy Says:

    Sure I will keep track of books read in 2009 and try to hit 100! Sounds like fun. Is this comment what you meant about signing up? If I need to sign up somewhere else, let me know! Thanks! Cindy H.


Leave a Reply

