Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

Meh. September 30, 2008

Filed under: family — airingdirtylaundry @ 12:39 pm

You’ve made comments/sent emails asking about Mike’s reaction to THE ROOM, the mecca of all things sports, the embodiment of my undying love for him, the one room in the house that is HIS.

His reaction?

wow.

Not “WOW!”

Just. wow. 

Not even a capital letter.

He was so tired (and hungover) from his weekend in Vegas that he got home last night, watched about 3 seconds of the Steeler game (and in Pittsburgh it’s a CRIME to NOT watch the Steeler game), and went to bed.

Maybe in a day or so when he’s back to his normal un-hungover self he’ll appreciate it more.  “Or maybe he hates it and doesn’t want to tell me” whispers the little voice in my head.  Whatever.  I at least got a lot of exercise going up and down the stairs a bezillion times.  Always look for the positive, right?  RIGHT?

I think he hates it.

 

2 Responses to “Meh.”

  1. airingdirtylaundry Says:

    Hey everyone…this is Mike typing….I LOVE THE ROOM.
    Shawna is giving me a bad rap on this post. The room is fantastic and I see myself spending a ton of time in there.
    I can’t thank Shawna enough for all of the hard work she did!!
    I wasn’t feeling too good yesterday so maybe my enthusiam didn’t come through too well. I even came home at luch today and just sat in there and took in how great everything looked.

    I love you so much Shawna. You are the greatest!

    Mike

  2. airingdirtylaundry Says:

    What a sweetie! That makes me feel so much better!

    And I guess my blog isn’t hack-proof . . .


Leave a Reply

