Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

Long time, no blog September 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — airingdirtylaundry @ 3:16 pm

Thanks for all of your emails and comments wishing me well. 

Two words for you . . .mono sucks.  My throat is still sore, but I’ve gotten to the point that I barely even notice it.  And the tiredness . . .oh, the tiredness.  It’s so. . .exhausting.

I can feel myself getting more and more run down as the days pass.  I’m forcing myself to act as if there’s nothing wrong and go about my normal routine, but I think I’ve finally reached my breaking point.  I normally work through my lunch hour, but yesterday I laid my head down on my desk and passed out, only to wake up so disoriented I didn’t know where I was for at least a full minute.

Today I’m dreading going to the grocery store after work–a “chore” that I normally don’t mind.  But the thought of lifting all of those bags into my trunk just makes me want to cry.  After the groceries are put away, and after I throw together one of my signature half-assed meals, and after I sit down and pay the bills, I’M GOING TO SLEEP.

 

One Response to “Long time, no blog”

  1. Sydney Says:

    hang in there, and get the rest that you need. order out if you need to, it’s to save your strength!


Leave a Reply

