Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

Home June 1, 2008

Filed under: home,NaBloPoMo — airingdirtylaundry @ 11:57 pm

NaBloPoMo’s theme this month is “home.”  Perfect.  It’s been a long weekend.  A rough weekend.  A weekend of tears, of sadness, of regret. 

I can’t wait to be back home tomorrow night.  

Even though we spent this weekend everywhere but home.  Away from all of the reminders.  There are too many memories here at home right now.  It’s all too fresh.  A baby name book.  A pregnancy journal and baby scrapbook that my dad brought me when he came to visit last weekend.  Pregnancy yoga DVDs.  The tickets to the musical Wicked that I ordered for Mike for Father’s Day.

But tomorrow, I’ll need the comfort of my home.  Of my husband.  And his love.  Somehow, we’ll get through this.  We’ve been through a lot of things, some by ourselves and some together.  We’re stronger than this.  It’s just going to take us a little bit of time to realize that.

 

3 Responses to “Home”

  1. Please know that I will be thinking and praying for you today. You have been on my mind constantly since I saw your post on the other blog. My heart breaks for you and Mike. May the comfort of your home and your love for each other bring you great strength at this time when you need it most.

  2. Sydney Says:

    I have been thinking about you all weekend. I hope you find the strength to make it few the coming days and weeks, and the grace to go forward.
    Thoughts and prayers are coming your way.

  3. Therese Says:

    Shawna-my thoughts and prayers are with you. Be good to yourself right now-you need and deserve it. I will be thinking of you!


Leave a Reply

