Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

In advance May 8, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — airingdirtylaundry @ 11:17 am

I feel so special. The hotel we stayed at last weekend in Indianapolis (which was WAY swanky–more on that later) was near a Borders, so Mike and I stopped in there on Friday to browse.

I saw that the new Jen Lancaster book was out, which surprised me since I’m an avid reader of her blog, and I thought I remembered that it came out on the 6th. It was only the 2nd. Oh well, maybe my memory just isn’t what it used to be. I grabbed the book, headed for the register, and started it the next night as I was lying in my comfortable bed in the swanky hotel as Mike watched the big-ass flat screen TV. Oh, our Saturday nights aren’t what they used to be.

Anyhow, I finished it on Monday. That day, I read on Jen’s blog that her book was scheduled to come out the following day, but sometimes bookstores don’t pay attention, blahblahblah. How cool is it that I finished the book BEFORE it was technically relased to the general public? It’s little things like that that make me feel special.

By the way, if you’ve never read any of her books, you should check them out. She is freaking hilarious.

 

Leave a Reply

