Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

Going home March 30, 2008

Filed under: family — airingdirtylaundry @ 6:30 pm

I made the trip back to my hometown this weekend.  My Dad’s band needed to practice for an upcoming gig, and my brother decided to get a keg of beer and turn it into a party.   A redneck hillbilly honky-tonk kind of party.  I was more than ready for a little R&R and wanted to spend some time with my family.  Saturday was a beautiful day for a drive through the hills of PA–I had the sunroof open and the music blaring.  It almost felt like spring, although there was a chill in the air. 

It was a day of music,

Top Dead Center

old cars,

cars

and family.

my bro

Absolutely perfect.

 

One Response to “Going home”

  1. wendy Says:

    How cool is it that your dad is in a rock band? Yee-haw!
    (i can say yee-haw because I am southern)


Leave a Reply

