Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

Amazed or appalled? March 18, 2008

Filed under: a month of lists — airingdirtylaundry @ 11:40 am

I can’t tell if I’m intrigued by these things or if I’m disgusted by them . . .

  • Kindle.  Can anything really replace the feeling of a hefty literary classic (or a trashy romance novel) in your hand?  I think not.  But at the same time, it would cut down on school kids carrying too many books in their backpacks . . .
  • MousePen.  A 21st century Etch-a-Sketch?  For adults?  No shaking required . . .
  • Electronic Monopoly.   Just isn’t the same without paper money.  How am I supposed to pretend I’m filthy rich if I can’t spread the money out and roll around in it naked?  TMI?  Yeah, I thought so.
  • A place for you to put your banana(s).   Really?  A banana hammock?  Am I the only one who thinks this is funny?
 

Leave a Reply

