Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

Next on my reading list March 17, 2008

Filed under: a month of lists,books — airingdirtylaundry @ 9:30 am

As I’ve mentioned before, I’m an avid reader. Sometimes I get to the point that I feel overwhelmed with books to read. There’s so much I want to read about, so many authors I like, so many books that I own that I haven’t read yet. Definitely self-inflicted pressures, but I can’t help thinking about what I’m going to read next. Here’s the 10 that are on my mental to-read list:

Drums of Autumn–Diana Gabaldon
Memoirs of a Geisha–Arthur Golden
Duma Key–Stephen King
Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil–John Berendt
My Sister’s Keeper–Jodi Picoult
Paint It Black–Janet Fitch
Schulz and Peanuts: A Biography–David Michaelis
Serpent on the Rock–Kurt Eichenwald
The Complete Maus–Art Spiegelman
The Satanic Verses–Salman Rushdie

 

2 Responses to “Next on my reading list”

  1. tarrydiddle Says:

    I totally recommend going for Drums of August. It’s one of the better books in the Outlander series. I read them all in a row last year and now I’m sad because there haven’t been any new books about Jamie & Claire.
    Hopefully, Gabaldon will write another! I don’t feel like their story is finished yet.

  2. Ooh, Schulz and Peanuts! I’ll have to look for that one. 🙂 Thanks!


Leave a Reply

