Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

Movies March 16, 2008

Filed under: a month of lists,movies — airingdirtylaundry @ 3:02 pm

I’m not a true movie buff.  I’d much rather curl up with a good book and lose myself in a story that way.  And I have trouble sitting still through a movie at home–I always end up on the laptop or doing something else and barely pay attention to the movie.  And don’t even suggest going to a theatre.  Blech.  Noisy teenagers, cell phones ringing (even though there was a reminder to turn them OFF!), floors sticky with spilled soda and gum, exhorbitant prices.  Torture.  or maybe I’m just getting old . . . .

Anyhow, here’s my list.  These are ones that I can pay attention to, make Mike stop when he tries to flip right past them when they’re on TV, and can recognize the actor’s lines.  Once again, no particular order.

  • Prince of Tides
  • Catch Me If You Can
  • Save the Last Dance
  • Rocky Horror Picture Show
  • The Wall (Pink Floyd)
  • Castaway
  • That Thing You Do
  • Ocean’s Eleven
  • The Thomas Crown Affair
  • Heathers
  • Shawshank Redemption
  • Office Space
 

Leave a Reply

