Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

To-Do List March 9, 2008

Filed under: a month of lists,daily grind — airingdirtylaundry @ 1:16 pm

I’m a big to-do lister.  I have a very official-looking planner that you would think I use for work, but it’s really used just to manage my day-to-day life.  I need reminders for even the smallest things, so my planner is an easy way to keep all of my reminders in one place. 

My list for today is my to-do list.  The day is half over, and I haven’t started on much of anything, so this one’s going to be tough to complete . . .

  • laundry–3 loads.  The last one just went in the washer.
  • fold the laundry I did last week that’s still strewn around our bedroom floor
  • pay bills and balance bank accounts.  Done!
  • finish reading The Brethren by John Grisham.  As un-motivated as I feel right now, this may be the only attainable one on the list.
  • get garbage and recyclables together so that Mike can take it out to the curb tomorrow morning.
  • change cat litter.  Blech.
  • clean out freezer.  Omaha steaks shipment comes on Wednesday.
  • move treadmill.  We bought an elliptical last week, and it gets delivered on Wednesday.  The treadmill has to be moved a few feet over to make room for it.  I am so excited that we finally bought this–I’ve been lusting after it for years.

The list isn’t too long and should be manageable.  IF I can get off of the couch.  I need some warmer weather to get here so that I’m inspired to do things!

 

Leave a Reply

