Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

Baby names–girls March 1, 2008

Filed under: a month of lists — airingdirtylaundry @ 11:17 am

I’ve had 33 (almost 34) years of thinking to do on this one, so although some of you may be creeped out that I’m naming children that I have not yet conceived, it’s been a fun pasttime.  Kinda like a “what-if” game with a little fertility spinner that you spin to move around the game board.  It just sucks that my spinner hasn’t landed on “you’re pregnant!” yet.  Anyhow, enough with the self-pity.  Let’s get on to the list.  Keep in mind that my choices are limited due to our last name, which is a one-syllable word that sounds utterly ridiculous when paired with many (mostly one-syllable) names.  Maybe someday when all of the internet creepos are locked up and I tell you my last name I’ll share those name jokes with you.

NAMES FOR OUR YET-TO-BE-CONCEIVED BABY GIRL

(list is not in any particular order)

  1. Regan
  2. Riley
  3. Natalie
  4. Keira
  5. Kelsey
  6. Kendall
  7. Kendra
  8. Kiley
  9. Sydney
  10. Emily
  11. Megan
  12. Morgan
  13. Bailey
  14. Gretchen
  15. Jillian
  16. Rachel
  17. Rebecca
  18. McKenna
  19. Sara
  20. Taryn
  21. Taylor
  22. Jessalyn
  23. Colleen
  24. Addison
  25. Adrienne

Mike’s choice–Tabitha.  Blech.  Sincere apologies to any Tabitha who happens to end up on this site, but I can’t help thinking of Bewitched.

That’s it.  Month o’lists DAY 1.

 

2 Responses to “Baby names–girls”

  1. Just be sure to watch full initial combinations. Nothing like having 3 letters that spell something not too nice. Oh and I think lists of names are fine. My brother and his wife were listing names before they were even married. I think that is how I knew my niece’s name before she was born. They thought it was a secret, but I remembered!

    Spinner vibes coming your way . . . .

  2. It’s fun to do this, I don’t find it creepy at all. I’m sure lots of people think about names well before they have their kids, or get pregnant. And it’s important to think about, I mean, a name is a big thing.
    I like all your choices. I think the name Riley is great for a girl, the name Keira came up for me too, but didn’t fit with the surname either. I love the name Taryn. And not just because it rhymes with …. well, it sounds so pretty, and at least for me, is quite different.
    Keep practising, baby will come 😉


Leave a Reply

