Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

Adding fuel to the fire February 22, 2008

Filed under: a month of lists — airingdirtylaundry @ 4:26 pm

OK.  I’m done bitching about my inadequacies as a housekeeper, my general malaise, and all the crap I have to do.  Actually, Mike and I had a good long talk before going to sleep the other night and I think he understands to some extent where I’m coming from.  It would have been a much better conversation if I could have stayed awake, since we had the conversation while lying in bed, and well, I shut my eyes for just a minute.  I seriously don’t know how he puts up with me sometimes.  I made the comment not too long ago (on Kerflop’s anti-mush post) that Mike and I hardly ever fight.  Maybe it’s because I fall asleep before a disagreement can escalate to that point! 

I know I don’t always express myself very well in person/out loud.  I guess the last 8+ years of me nagging at him and making comments didn’t sink in, but my blog post did.  With that being said, today’s post is about the beautiful diamond earrings I want for my birthday, Mike.  You know, the ones I emailed you the link to and have talked about incessantly for the last few weeks?  Just kidding.  I mean I’m just kidding about that being the topic for this post.  I am in no way kidding about the earrings.  Mike, are you taking notes?

Anyhow, after being a total crab-ass about having to much to do, I read about NaBloPoMo’s new idea to make EVERY month a NaBloPoMo month.  Each month will have a theme.  How cool is that?  March’s theme is lists.  I like lists.  Really really like lists.  Lists make me feel organized and purposeful and all warm and fuzzy inside.

So I decided to do it.  It will be fun, right?  And I’m not going to pressure myself to do it every day, because who really needs the added stress?  Not me.  I’ll admit, it has been fun over the past few days thinking of different things to make lists about.  I should make a list of them–HA! (Actually I already did.  MUST. HAVE. LISTS. FOR. EVERYTHING.)

So next time I get my knickers in a knot about having to much to do and not keeping up, remind me that I sometimes take on too much.  Like making lists every day to post on my blog.  Maybe I should make a list of my priorities in life instead . . .

 

Leave a Reply

