Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

Freak of nature January 8, 2008

Filed under: daily grind — airingdirtylaundry @ 12:35 pm

Can someone please explain why it is JANUARY and it’s almost 70 DEGREES and SUNNY (OK, that’s a lie–it’s just less overcast than normal) 2 days in a row in PITTSBURGH?  I didn’t get a chance to take down our outside decorations over the weekend because I had a nasty cold that knocked me for a loop.  Leaving for work this morning, I thought, “Wow, do my garland and wreaths and Christmas flamingo look silly now.”

Santa Flamingo

What, Santa Flamingo would look silly even if it was 30 degrees and snowing?  Whatchu talkin’ ’bout, Willis?

Seriously?  I could never live in a warmer climate and have any desire to do the whole Christmas decorating thing.  It just wouldn’t seem right without snow on the ground and a touch of frostbite on the tips of my fingers while Mike and I curse each other out in the front yard.  Just wouldn’t be the same in the sun.

The best thing about this little burst of nice weather?  Even the most SAD-prone grump is in a good mood today!

 

One Response to “Freak of nature”

  1. LOL – Love the Flamingo!

    This weather is crazy here too! We are at 61 degrees now – a record high (previously 57) in the heart of winter. I am not really complaining since it is melting all of the ice and snow, but I know winter will come back and get the last laugh. Oh and mud in the winter . . . not pretty!!!

    Enjoy the pseudo-sun and warmth while it is here.


Leave a Reply

