Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

An unusual tour of Vegas November 30, 2007

Filed under: friends,NaBloPoMo,Vegas — airingdirtylaundry @ 3:03 pm

This post is for TheAngelForever, who had an opportunity to visit many bathrooms in Las Vegas early on in her pregnancy with her oldest son, NHL.  There are many astounding bathrooms in Vegas–the tile in some of the bathrooms at Wynn is just breath-taking for example.

But I bypassed the beautiful views and instead took pictures of some unusual things I saw in the bathrooms so that I could do a photo post of them.  Unfortunately, I didn’t think to write down where each of the bathrooms were and now I can’t recall. 

Many bathrooms had all the bells and whistles you could ever want.  We have cupholders in the stall for your drink (and look, you can have TWO at a time!):

cupholder in stall.

And some have ashtrays in the stall, you know, for when you just can’t wait a few more minutes to light up:

ashtray.

Some are beau-ti-ful—from the glossy marble walls and floors to the granite countertops to the classic light fixtures:

beautiful.

And some are nice on the outside and then seriously lacking updates to the most critcal feature:

pink toilet?.

A pink toilet?  Come on . . . the pink bathroom era is LONG over!

And my favorite?  This little sign on the inside of a stall, which was sooo handy:

sign.

You know why?  The door opened IN.  So if I would have opened it quickly, I could have knocked myself out!  Apparently they got sued before for not cautioning bathroom users.

 

2 Responses to “An unusual tour of Vegas”

  1. LOL – I feel so honored! 😉 My favorite potty there (5 years ago this Christmas) was the Bellagio. Had the pleasure to visit those when we saw “O” with family that met us from CA.

    I think the cup holders are hilarious. You can pee and tank up more at the same time. Talk about multi-tasking!

    Ummm. . . . about the signs – how will that help those too drunk to read? I mean hello if you are to wasted to pull a door into your head anyway, are you really going to stop and read? LMAO!

  2. karen Says:

    That was a cute post! I agree, pink toilet needs an upgrade. That sign is pretty funny though.


Leave a Reply

