Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

I think I’ve discovered what happened to our fall decorations November 15, 2007

Filed under: family,NaBloPoMo — airingdirtylaundry @ 7:38 am

bye bye punky Mike with a knife--scary! why don't you roast them first

Mike’s intention was to just split open the pumpkins, pick out the seeds, and roast them. 

I hate all things pumpkin-carving related.  The mess, the smell, the stringy ooky guts.  The pumpkins themselves–love ’em.  They make me think of fall and the leaves changing.  But whatever happens between the pumpkin patch and the pumpkin pie at the grocery store?  I don’t want to know the details.

Anyhow, as soon as Mike split them open, I could tell they were well on their way to being rotten.  And as gross as pumpkin guts are, ROTTEN pumpkin guts make my stomach turn.  I almost broke my ankle getting to the trash bags and throwing those suckers in there I was in such a hurry.  Bye bye pumpkins! 

 

Leave a Reply

