Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

Regression November 9, 2007

Filed under: me being a whiney brat,NaBloPoMo — airingdirtylaundry @ 4:43 pm

I want to know (and to feel) that I’ll always be taken care of–no matter what.

I want to crawl into bed and sleep for days on end when I’m sick.

I want to ask for a big long list of things for Christmas, and fully expect Santa to deliver them all.

I want to be given a lollipop at the doctor’s office or at the bank.  And to be able to spend 3 minutes deciding what flavor I want.

I want to never have to write another check, fight with the cable company, or pull weeds.

I want to never have to make a life-changing decision.

I want to fall into bed and sleep as if I don’t have a care in the world.

I want to wear clothes that don’t match and wear my Halloween costume in July.

Sometimes I just want to be a kid again.  Really, is that too much to ask?

 

3 Responses to “Regression”

  1. yourgrace2001ca Says:

    Can I sign up for that too?

  2. airingdirtylaundry Says:

    Sure, you’re in!

  3. karen Says:

    I want, I want… have you been hangin’ out with my daughter?
    That’s a great whine list. I have to try it some time.


Leave a Reply

