Airing Dirty Laundry

for all the world wide web to see

ABC June 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — airingdirtylaundry @ 8:01 pm

I stole this one from TheAngelForever.  Feel free to join in!

A – An advantage you have – Job security, at least to an extent.

B – Blue or brown eyes – Blue

C – Chore you hate
– cleaning the bathroom.  And the kitchen.  And the rest of the house.

D – Dad’s name – Larry (not the cable guy or the crash-test dummy)

E – Essential start of your day
– shower and get ready for work

F – Favorite color – Red

G – Greatest thing you’ve ever done that made you feel really good – working with Mike to run the American Cancer Society benefit each year.  It will never get old or be a chore.

H – Habit you have – glossing over important issues because I don’t want to deal with them.

I – Issue you hate that the world tries to make you pursue – Religion (I’m right there with ya, TheAngelForever!)

J – Job title – On paper?  Sales.  In reality?  Jack of all trades, babysitter, crisis management coordinator, and voice of reason.  (It was a long day at work today)

K – Kohls or Target – Target.  Wish there was one a little closer to us.

L – Living arrangements – Mike and I, two cats, and a baby on the way

M – Music you like
– Just about anything, depending on my mood.

N – Nicknames – Don’t really have any. 

O – Overnight hospital stay
– Tonsilectomy at age 7, Appendectomy in 2003

P – Pet Peeve – right now it’s people that tell me everything that went wrong during their childbirth experiences

Q – Quote that you like most –  “People who know little are usually great talkers, while men who know much say little”—Jean Jacques Rousseau

R – Right or left handed – Right handed

S – Siblings – A baby brother.  He’ll be 30 in August, so I guess he’s not much of a baby anymore.

T – Time you wake up – I sleep in as much as I can now that I’m pregnant—I don’t get up until 6:15 during the week.  Usually 7:00 on weekends.

U – Underwear – Yes, please.

V – Vegetable you dislike – I think I like them all.  Is that weird?

W – What makes you run late – Traffic is the only thing I can think of.  It’s more likely that I’m early for something rather than late.

X – X-rays you’ve had – Teeth, foot, ankles, collarbone

Y – Yummy food you make
– If “make” means “dial the phone and have delivered”, the possibilities are endless!

Z – Zoo animal – I love the giraffes!  And the reptile house is always interesting.

 

5 Responses to “ABC”

  1. Thanks for playing along :) I hear you on the birth horror stories while pregnant. Hubby actually had to BAN me from watching Discovery Health and TLC when pregnant the first time. Seriously each person/labor is different. Just go in with an open mind and see what happens. The most important part is a happy and healthy baby and mom in the end.

  2. Jamie Says:

    I’ll play along!

    Try not to pay any attention because everyone’s experience/situation is different. Sorry if I scared you with the boob thing… I am usually the exception to every rule on the typical stuff.

  3. Lisanne Says:

    If it helps, everything went right for us when we had both of our children … we were SO lucky. I hated hearing those awful stories. :(

  4. Cool, my fave color is red, too!

    So you don’t even dislike brussel sprouts? Or water chestnuts? Wow.

  5. Lisanne Says:

    Hi there! :) Have you had that baby yet? :) Just checking in on you and wishing you the best of luck!!!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.